Community Foundation of St. Joseph County

Be a fan on Facebook

Foundation Board

Foundation Board

A key reason for the Community Foundation of St. Joseph County’s remarkable success has been its ability to engage outstanding leaders from throughout our community to govern and build the organization. George M. Haley, M.D., served as the Founding Chairman. Other past board chairs include Thomas Cassady, Sr., Chuck Roemer, Ernestine Raclin, Donald G. Cressy, Patrick L. O’Malley, Richard B. Urda, Jr., James F. Keenan, Edwina Kintner, Myrtle Wilson, George Cressy, Jr., Nancy N. King and Timothy D. Sexton, Jeffrey P. Costello, and Brad C. Beutter. Currently, Greta Roemer Lewis serves as Chair of the Board of Directors.

The Community Foundation is governed by a diverse board of community citizens chosen from throughout the community to provide leadership and direction to this rapidly growing organization. Further, the board provides stewardship to the personal charitable legacies being established every day by local citizens.

Board of Directors July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Mrs. Greta Roemer Lewis, Chair
Mr. Brad C. Beutter, Past Chair
Mrs. Katie Anthony, Vice Chair
Mrs. Marion Fulce, Treasurer
Mr. Roland W. Chamblee Jr., Secretary
Rose Meissner, President
Anita Echevarria, Vice President, Administration
Mr. Curtis L. Bethel Jr.
Hon. Cristal Brisco
Mr. Kyle E. Chamberlin
Mr. Shannon B. Cullinan
Mrs. Linda Doshi
Dr. Gail English
Mr. John C. Firth
Mr. Richard L. Hill
Mr. Matthew Kahn
Mr. David Kibbe
Mrs. Donna Lamberti
Mrs. Amy Kuhar Mauro
Ms. Lauri M. Miro
Mr. Warren Outlaw
Mr. James Sawdon
Mr. Tim Sexton
Mr. Brian Stanley
Mrs. Katie Toothaker